WhatsApp update: How to leave group without being noticed
What if we tell you, there are hacks that can help you leave the group discreetly without anyone finding it out. Yes! There indeed is a way through which you can keep your WhatsApp group worries away:
While WhatsApp groups are entertaining and in some cases serve useful purposes, some family and friends groups become irritating on account of frequent sharing of messages and videos. Although leaving the group is always an option, but doing so publically creates uncomfortable situation and unnecessary friction with the rest of group members.
But what if we tell you, there are hacks that can help you leave the group discreetly without anyone finding it out. Yes! There indeed is a way through which you can keep your WhatsApp group worries away:
Mute or disable group notifications
The easiest way to leave a WhatsApp group is to simply opt for the mute or disable group notifications. This way, you will never be prompted about the chatter being carried out on the WhatsApp group. You can always turn on this notification setting any time you want.
Here is how to disable WhatsApp notifications:
Go to ‘Settings’ of your WhatsApp. Tap ‘Notifications’
Now, you will see the option of ‘Group Notifications’ tab under which there is a toggle option for ‘Alerts’. Turn it off to mute or disable the WhatsApp group.
This is how you can virtually leave the WhatsApp group secretly without any notification.
WATCH ZEE BUSINESS VIDEO HERE
Meanwhile, the facebook-owned messaging app has launched a fresh feature to regulate the annoying Whatsapp chats. Whatsapp messenger has launched 'Send Messages' update that allows the group admins to restrict participants from sending messages to the group.
There will be a new option of 'send messages' under the group settings. Hitting that will present two options- ‘Only Admins’ and ‘All Participants.’ If you select the Only Admins option, then no participant in the group will be able to send messages going forward.
As expected, WhatsApp will notify the participants in the group that the settings have been changed and they won’t be able to send messages anymore in the group.