WhatsApp trick: How to know if you have been blocked
There are many ways to find out the truth. There are a couple of indicators that will make the picture clearer that you may be blocked by your contact.
Are you in a situation where you feel that you have been blocked by someone but not sure about it? There are times when we see no profile photo of contact number and think whether I've been blocked by them on WhatsApp or not. There are many ways to find out the truth. There are a couple of indicators that will make the picture clearer that you may be blocked by your contact.
Steps to know if you are blocked:-
There are several options given to know if you are blocked by any of your contacts or not to confirm you need to follow these steps.
1. Last Seen/Profile picture: If you are blocked by someone then the user will be unable to see the contact's last seen or online status and the profile picture. For which you have to open the chat window of the contact and their online status or last seen and Profile Picture will not be present. No! this is not the only step because at times when the person lost your contact or have deleted the contact and have selected the privacy setting according to "only contacts" option then also you will be unable to see the last seen and profile picture of the contact. So for that purpose, the individual needs to go for the 2nd step.
2. Message: If a contact has blocked you then your sent message will not be delivered to them, as it will show only 1 tick mark on the chats. When you send a message it will be sent from your end and show a single grey tick but it will not be delivered to the person.
3. WhatsApp Voice call/Video call: Any calls (Voice call/Video call) via WhatsApp will be failed as the ring will go from your end but it will not reach the person who has blocked you.
Watch Zee Business video below:
4. Create a WhatsApp group with that contact: Readers must note that all the above attempts can fail by a simple network error or any privacy settings but this step will be considered as the ultimate revelation that you have been blocked. Try to make WhatsApp group with the contact you feel has blocked you, If you are greeted by a message saying "couldn't add this contact on group" then you have been blocked for sure.
By this attempt, it will be clear that you have been blocked by your contact or not.