WhatsApp trick: Here is how to know if you have been blocked
There are few things that can tell you if a person has blocked you on WhatsApp or not. If you see a couple of indicators then you may have been blocked on the app by your contact.
WhatsApp trick: When a friend of yours block you on WhatsApp, you can still find the user's contact on your contact list. This makes it difficult to figure out if you have been blocked or not. Sometimes, do not even realise that someone has blocked you from his account. But, there is always a way! There are few things that can tell you if a person has blocked you on WhatsApp or not. If you see a couple of indicators then you may have been blocked on the app by your contact.
If you see the following indications then you might have been blocked:
1. If someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you can no longer see the contact's last seen or online on the chat window. Last seen and online status tell you that when the last time the contacts were using WhatsApp, or if they're online.
2. You do not see any updates to a contact's profile photo if you are blocked by the user.
3. Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one check mark (message sent), and never show a second check mark, which means your message has not been delivered.
4. Your calls will not go through if you are blocked by a user.
Watch this Zee Business video
If you get these indications, this could mean that the user has blocked you. However, there are other possibilities when you may get a similar indication even if you not blocked by a user. "We have made this intentionally ambiguous in order to protect your privacy when you block someone. Thus, we cannot tell you if you are being blocked by someone else," WhatsApp said on its website.