Want to read WhatsApp messages without opening window? Here is how
In a bid to reduce spam messages, WhatsApp has been working on its features to make it more secure and also provide short-cuts that help users to quickly access their messages. Lately, the messaging app has rolled out a new feature- 'mark as read' to the beta testers.
In a bid to reduce spam messages, WhatsApp has been working on its features to make it more secure and also provide short-cuts that help users to quickly access their messages. Lately, the messaging app has rolled out a new feature-'mark as read' to the beta testers. The feature will be available for its WhatsApp beta testers on version 2.18.232.
Once this feature is rolled out to the users, it will allow them to read messages and mark them as 'read' straightaway from the notifications that pop on the phone without actually opening the window to read the same.
According to Whatsapp this will save the time of the users and is more convenient to use. This is a shortcut and is not available to the users as still some of the minor updates are on the way to make them more effective. Once the feature is fully upgraded the messaging app would roll out the feature for its beta users, followed by a public roll out.
However, once the feature is fully available to the users, this new 'mark as read' option would be available right next to the 'reply' option in the notification segment.
Facebook-owned messaging app WhatsApp has rolled out another new feature to its Android and iOS users, lately. The new feature- 'Predictive Uploads' will predict media files for you that you probably want to send. The concept of the Predictive Uploads goes like this- the app will start uploading an image to the server right after you selecting it on the media selection screen. This will result in faster media upload time and will be very helpful when there’s a slow internet connection at the user’s end.
Watch this Zee Business video here:
WhatsApp will just upload the image for the user to the server and that will be sent to the other users only if you hit the send button. The previous photo will be automatically deleted if the user makes any changes to the phone like editing. This ensures the unedited photos to upload faster.
Likewise, Whatsapp has also rolled out a feature that will help users to identify forwarded messages from the original ones.